Your privacy is important to us. All personal information collected during course bookings will be used solely for processing the booking. We will not reveal your details to any third party.
Our marketing is done mainly through word of mouth or social media. We use a MailChimp email newsletter for those that like to receive occasional updates that way.
You can subscribe to the newsletter here. You can also unsubscribe from newsletters at any time.
We do not use your email information for any other purpose than to send you the newsletter. The only required field is the email address.
Courses and privacy
We do not retain information about course delegates, except to process bookings. We do not keep a database of people we have trained.
Zoom (online) training may require registration for security purposes. We may therefore see the email address you use to register. This information is deleted after the course.
Sometimes we print out the delegate list supplied by a client in order to check who’s attended. This list is shredded after the training is completed.
We do not normally record training sessions, preferring to pass resources to participants after the training. We are very clear where we intend to record a training session.
Media Training and privacy
Media training delegates will know that we record practice interviews which are passed back to the booker and participants where relevant. If this is going to happen it is made clear during the training course. Anyone can request that training videos are deleted immediately if they wish, regardless of what the booker has asked.
We use Dropbox (or similar file sharing site) and Loom to record and share practice videos with clients. Video files are deleted from these services as soon as the recipient has downloaded them locally.
A copy of media training practice interviews is kept offline for a maximum of two years before being deleted. We keep the interviews offline in this way to allow for more effective follow-up training with the same individual where required.
Offline video files are deleted sooner than two years if requested.
We rarely take photos during courses, but if we do we always ask permission first. We also ask permission before using them online.